Contacts for the DBCP

National Focal Points for buoy programmes:

details on the GOOS web site »

National Focal Points for logistical facilities:

details on the GOOS web site »

Buoy Manufacturers :

details on the Manufacturers web page

Mailing Lists for the DBCP:

maintained at OceanOPS ».

Executive Board

The following people are members of the
DBCP Executive Board (on the GOOS web site) »

Chair:


Boris KELLY-GERREYN

Boris KELLY-GERREYN
Gen Manager, Data Program & Chief Data Officer
Data & Digital Group
Bureau of Meteorology
700 Collins Street, Docklands
Melbourne VIC 3008
Australia
Telephone: +61 39669 4183
E-mail: Boris.Kelly-Gerreyn@bom.gov.au

Operational Excellence:


Laura MedeirosMs. Laura Medeiros
Senior Manager
National Network Operation
Meteorological Service of Canada
Tel: +1 416 739 4707
E-mail: Laura.medeiros@canada.ca

Scientific Excellence:


Rita EstevesMs. Rita Esteves
Data Buoy Manager
Instituto Hidrográfico
Rua das Trinas 49, 1249-093 Lisboa
Portugal
Tel: +351210943052
Email: rita.esteves@hidrografico.pt

Technology Innovation:


Lancelot BraaschMr. Lancelot Braasch
Research & Development Engineer IV,
Lagrangian Drifter Laboratory
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
9500 Gilman Dr
La Jolla CA 92093
Mailcode 0213
USA
Tel: +1 858 534 47 70
Email: lbraasch@ucsd.edu

International Cooperation and Partnerships:


Sidney ThurstonMr. Sidney Thurston
Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing Program Manager
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
1315 East West Highway, #2823
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910-5603
USA
Tel: +1 301 427 2459
Email: sidney.thurston@noaa.gov

Diversity and Inclusivity:


Qiu (Rachel) JiangMrs. Qiu (Rachel) Jiang
Division Head
National Center of Ocean Standards and Metrology
NO.219 Western Jieyuan Road, Nankai District, Tianjin
China
Tel: +86 22 27539568
Email: jlzxjq@163.com

Environmental Stewardship:


Karen GrissomMs. Karen Grissom
Lead Scientist and Oceanographer
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Data Buoy Center (NOAA/NDBC)
Building 3205, Rm 124
Stennis Space Center 39529
USA
Tel: +1 228 688 1325
Email: karen.grissom@noaa.gov

Technical Coordinator:

Long JiangLong Jiang
OceanOPS c/o
1625 Route de Sainte-Anne
29280 Plouzané - France
Tel: (+33) 2 29 00 85 12
E-mail: ljiang@ocean-ops.org

Secretariat Members:

WMO

Champika GallageChampika Gallage
Observing and Information Systems Department
World Meteorological Organization
7bis, av. de la Paix
Case Postale 2300
CH 1211 Geneva 2, SWITZERLAND
Tel: (+41) 22 730 8096
Fax: (+41) 22 730 8181
E-mail: cgallage@wmo.int

IOC

......

...
Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission
7 Place de Fontenoy
75352 Paris 07, FRANCE
Tel: (+33) (0) 1 45 68 .. ..
Fax: (+33) (0) 1 45 68 .. ..
E-mail: oos@unesco.org